Dec. 24, 2018

Deceit in Bloom (The Love Unauthorized Series Book 1) by Jennifer Michael



Deceit in Bloom (The Love Unauthorized Series Book 1) by Jennifer Michael is intriguing, gut wrenching and dramatic!


Cautionary tales don’t usually have happy endings…

Raised in foster care. The sister of a whore. The fool who fell for the wrong guy.

Paisley James is all too aware that sometimes fairy tales just don’t exist.

There is no telling where hearts belong or loyalties lie when deceit is in bloom.

Author Note: Deceit in Bloom is book one of a series and ends in a BIG, dramatic cliffhanger (No joke). The story continues in book two, Vengeance in Bloom.



Tracey’s Review:

Jennifer Michael is a new author for me, but I will be reading her books from now on. This story was a storm that built up from beginning to end in all the right ways. The drama, fear, deceit, hope and love drifted through the pages and I felt like I was right there living it with them. Lost in a world of right and wrong or good vs. evil. These characters have been through the ringer in more ways than one and I couldn’t get enough.

The twists and turns kept me on the edge of my seat. I also think the title is perfect. At certain points, I felt like I was trapped in a dream and I needed to know everything was going to be ok. Paisley and Burke and Teagan and Kai were written in such a fantastic way that Jen has me invested in and loving her characters. I’m not gonna lie, she could kill a few too. I’m not a cliffhanger person so I’m grateful the next book is out already. Jen this story is intriguing, gut wrenching and dramatic and I love it!

Buy Links:

Kindle US:

Kindle CA:

Kindle UK:

Kindle AU: